fbpx

30629721 1711881852167876 6041827303846051840 o

The Burned Witches' music style is ranged from folk through to spacey, psychedelic times and heavy Rock'n Roll. The lyrics are engaged and with a poetic visions of the world...

The music of The Burned Witches is influenced by musics like those of Nirvana, Thin Lizzy, Black Sabbath or John Garcia...

The aim of "The Burned Witches" is to drive you into the nimbus of the NooSphere and work for happiness....

The Burned Witches dreams to change the world with his music and create a humanity more empathetic, more respectful, more gentle. A humanity that would observe nature to create as it does without destroying it. A humanity that would take care of its children as the best of mothers or the best of fathers. A humanity that would do its best to take care of everything around it. A humanity that would be a great family, happy and united ...

The Burned Witches (TBW for short) is composed of Stil on drums and Oli on guitar and vocals.

Stilgaarh (Stil) Von Tapferkeit was born in Lake Leman, where the god of ice gave him body and soul of a deity of music. He then promised God Cthulu and Poseidon to perpetuate the legacy of ice and music. His grandfather Iceberg, a great drummer in the Blizzard kingdom, gave him his power before he died, and Stil will honor him forever.

Oli was brought by a stork, nothing unusual so far. Just that he was a little clumsy and fell from the nest on the head of a passing troubadour. After that, he started to scratch everything that has strings on it and jabber melodic stuff in the aim of peace. We thought he was suffering from guitarocriezomie 69 but we're still in doubt.

The band began in the late 2011, and then picked up in August 2013. Musicians who have left their mark on band were: Thomas Malecki, Bruno Valentin, Cedric Peyrot, Christian Trouvé, Michel Maussire.

 

Newsletter

fbpx

30629721 1711881852167876 6041827303846051840 o

Le style de musique de The Burned Witches se caractérise par des morceaux allant d’ambiance folk en passant par des moments planants et psychédéliques jusqu’à des déluges de saturation. Les thèmes des paroles sont des visions engagées et poétiques du monde.

La musique de The Burned Witches est influencée par des musiques comme celles de Nirvana, Thin Lizzy, John Garcia ou Black Sabbath...

The Burned Witches se situe dans un courant qui a pour but de vous emmener dans les nimbes de la noosphere et de travailler pour le bonheur...

The Burned Witches aimerait changer le monde par sa musique et créer une humanité plus empathique, plus respectueuse, plus gentille, plus douce. Une humanité qui observerait la nature pour créer comme elle le fait sans la détruire. Une humanité qui s’occuperait de ses enfants comme la meilleure des mères ou le meilleur des pères. Une humanité qui ferait de son mieux pour prendre soin de ce qui l'entoure. Une humanité qui serait une grande famille heureuse et unie...

The Burned Witches (TBW pour faire court) est composé de Stil Witches à la batterie et Oli Witches à la guitare et au chant.

Stilgaarh (Stil) Von Tapferkeit est né dans le Lac Leman, ou le dieu de la glace lui à donné corps et âme d’une divinité de la musique. Il promit alors au Dieu Cthulu et Poseidon de perpétuer l’héritage de glace et de musique. Son grand père Iceberg, très grand batteur du royaume de blizzard, lui confia son pouvoir avant de mourir, et c’est pour l’éternité que Stil l’honorera.

Oli Witches a été amené par une Cigogne, rien d'anormal jusque là. Juste qu'il était un peu turbulent et est tombé du nid sur la tête d'un troubadour de passage. Suite à ce choque de cerveaux, il se met à grattouiller tout ce qui a des cordes sur un bout de bois et baragouiner des trucs mélodiques visant à pacifier le monde... On a pensé qu'il était atteint de guitarocriezomie 69 mais nous sommes toujours dans le doute.

La formation à commencé à naitre fin 2011 puis à connu une stabilité à partir d'août 2013. Musiciens ayant participés: Thomas Malecki, Bruno Valentin, Cedric Peyrot, Christian Trouvé, Nicolas Levret, Michel Maussire.

 

Prochains concerts

Newsletter